Rabu, Mei 27, 2009

The two season in Indonesia

Indonesia is located in a strategic position. It lies between two continents, Asia and Australia and between two oceans, the pacific and the Indian ocean or samudera Indonesia. It also lies under the equator with tropical climate. Because of the position, Indonesia has two seasons, the dry and the rainy seasons. The rainy season is from November to April.

The dry season is from May to October. During the seasons, Indonesia does not have rain. But sometimes, it rains with little rain-fall. The land is dry. Farmers grow another crops, such as: cassavas and corns. It is hot during the season.

The wet season is November to April. During the seasons, Indonesia has much rain. Usually it rains everyday with high rain-fall. The land is wet and muddy. Farmers grow rice. It is cold during the season. The air is humid. And it often happen flood.

Related Post:

5 komentar:

Anonim mengatakan...

whats your latitude??????

Anonim mengatakan...

6 degree of north latitude until 11 degree of south latitude

Unknown mengatakan...


Anonim mengatakan...

Nice info

Anonim mengatakan...

What about the political situation ?

Posting Komentar

thank for your participant

Related Post

Copyright 2010 about indonesia. All rights reserved.
Oficial Web by About Indonesia Stroevanka - Software Support - Blogger News - Unique Article